Sanuki Udon, Taman Desa

One of my favourite Ethan & grandpa moments. Ethan loves clinging on to my grandpa. Mostly because grandpa never scolds him. Which was totally what I did when I was a little kid!

Lunch was at Sanuki Udon, this place that everyone goes to for cheap udon. A few years ago I’ve tried this place and liked their yakitori, ALOT. but I didn’t remember the shop name or the location so too bad… for me. Also too freaking bad for me because they stopped serving yakitori! Instead they are churning out the deep-fried version, kushiage ;(

Not that it wasn’t nice, but yakitori would have beaten it hands down!

House special udon RM 5: just udon & egg.. nothing special eventho the udon’s cooked really nicely. Fresh, and still had a little chew to it.

Cha cheong udon RM 6: grandpa was slurping his first bowl of udon as he’s never tried any before! I’ve had nicer cha cheong elsewhere though…

Chicken Karaage RM 3: This one I loved!!! One of the yummiest, juiciest fried chicken ever and the saltiness was just right!

Kushiage RM 2 each. We had the chicken leg meat (did not marinate, thus bland), mushrooms & sweet potato was pretty delicious.

Despite the fact that the udon was really good, I don’t think this place was good enough to make me a regular. Maybe it’s just me and my lack of love for udons and there’s only so much fried stuff a person can handle anyway. I’d definitely head back for some yakitori if it pops up in the menu again!

Sanuki Udon
9, Jalan Bukit Desa 5,
Taman Bukit Desa,
Off Jalan Klang Lama,
Kuala Lumpur.
0122418131

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 920 other followers

