Yeast, Bangsar

Yeast Bistronomy
No. 24G, Jalan Telawi 2,
Bangsar Baru,
59100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: +6 03 2282 0118
Opening Hours:
Tue – Thu: 8:00 am – 10:00 pm
Fri – Sat: 8:00 am – 10:30 pm
Sun: 8:00 am – 10:00 pm

The first thought of my every weekend mornings is this, where should we have brunch?

and Yeast would always lie at the back of my mind. It has become a place that I visit almost every weekend.

Sometimes when I feel like something light in the morning, I’d just grab an almond croissant with OJ or their sinful Valrhona hot chocolate. Other days when I feel like an absolute glutton, I’d go all out to indulge in these heavyweight items.

Eggs Benedict, YeastEggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Croque Monsieur, YeastCroque Monsieur with fries and their to-die-for aioli dip!

Quiche Lorraine, Yeast

Quiche Lorraine with smoked duck pieces

Calamansi Tart

My favourite dessert in KL, their calamansi tart. I love sour desserts, and this has got to be the best sour one I’ve ever had!

On non brunch related events, I was glad that I took Roseanne, Jacob and Yi Shen here for dinner. It was my first time having dinner here and thankfully it was the right place for our mini Melbourne reunion.

Chicken Roulade, yeast

Roasted chicken roulade with string beans and potatoes

Risotto with Butternut Squash & Duck Confit, Yeast

Risotto with butternut squash and duck confit

Wild Mushroom Tagliatelle, Yeast

Wild Mushroom Tagliatelle with truffle oil finishing

Escargot, yeastEscargot served with bun and herb butter sauce.

You could check out this page on their Facebook for a general idea of how this place looks.

So here you go, one of my favourite places in Bangsar. Make sure you grab some takeaway almond croissants for your loved ones!

2 comments
    • They’re good for both but I personally go there a lot for brunches.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 922 other followers

