Topshelf, TTDI

Topshelf
61, Lorong Rahim Kajai 13,
Taman Tun Dr Ismail,
60000, Kuala Lumpur.
03-7727-7277

Open daily, 12pm-12am
IMG_0271

IMG_0272

Was torn between Japanese and French. I have a list of places to eat bookmarked on my phone and being a fickle minded person, I can’t seem to make up my mind. Alas, T and I settled for french after he saw his favourite dish…. ESCARGOT! Me, on the other hand, was tempted by the mussels. How I miss a lovely pot of mussels after last year’s trip.

IMG_0265 IMG_0269

I reckon  a dash of cream, more herbs, and bacon would greatly help the already fresh mussels though.

IMG_0267 IMG_0256

For mains we had the Coq Au Vin (braised chicken with burgundy jus) and Duck Confit (how french and apt right). It’s only fitting for a French restaurant to have duck confit on its menu and it has got to be a winner dish too!

IMG_0270 IMG_0268

Absolutely loved the richness of the chocolate fondant! Dark and not too sweet, just the way i like it! The creme brûlée was a little bit too runny though. Anyone knows where I can find a darn good creme brûlée in KL? The search still continues…………

They also have promos going on for different days of the week.

IMG_0273

I definitely would wanna surrender my sweet tooth Tuesday to this place!

Friendships are easily developed when there are mutual respect and sincerity coming from both parties. I have been blessed with workmates that still remain as good friends even after I’ve left the company. T is one of them. We used to talk nonsense and laugh all the time at work. Thanks for having been there to hear my rants out and also encourage me to always be the best that I can be.

Till we meet again, next year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 922 other followers

