Kin Shui Tei, Tropicana Club House

When I left to Melbourne for my studies, the first place I stayed at was in Albert House. There, I have made lots of great friends, most of which I still keep in contact with up till now. The bunch of us have decided to pursue a career back home in familiar grounds. Though I am not as close knitted as some of them are with each other, I’m glad that they consider me as part of their group and still call me out for their outings. Looking forward to the everlasting friendship!

Thanks Kendrick for the wonderful dinner and for introducing us to a favourite of yours, Kin Shui Tei.

Some Sashimi to start: Yakou Clam, Salmon & Hamachi.

Gindara (Cod Fish) with miso

Soft Shell Crab Maki

Uni (Sea Urchin) Sushi

Toro (Tuna belly) sushi

Beef teppanyaki

Garlic fried rice

Green Tea Ice Cream

The chawanmushi here is also deliciously silky and smooth!

My go to Japanese restaurant is usually Genji at PJ Hilton. After trying this place out, I’ll definitely add this on to my Japanese list too! The stuff that they have are really fresh. Mel said that it’s best to visit during the weekends as the fresh stuff usually arrives then.

Lunch : 12.00 – 2.30 pm
Dinner : 6.30 – 10.00 pm

Kin Shui Tei,
Tropicana Golf & Country Resort.
03 7804 2079

Leave a Reply

