Kki, Ann Siang Hill, Singapore

I first stumbled onto photos of Kki’s desserts when I was playing around with Instagram. I thought their desserts looked really appealing and made a bookmark of the place on my google maps just in case I ever drop by Singapore. That was sometime in August. Imagine how ecstatic I was to be able to visit this place and sample their amazingly pretty desserts!

They’ve got about 10 desserts for you to choose from. They may look petite, but don’t be deceived by the looks of it. The portion is actually just nice to fill you up! Btw, Kki only sells desserts so be sure to grab some lunch beforehand and leave enough space for some tea/coffee & desserts.

Me doing my thing

The Little Red Riding Hood is actually chocolate mousse with raspberry filling and finished off with chocolate glaze. I was attracted to its glossy chocolate exterior. It just looked so exquisite! This is actually pretty rich and dark. I couldn’t stomach this thing myself, so I would suggest it’s best to actually share this and get something light to go with it…. which was exactly what we did!

Kinabaru: This was our favourite out of the three that we’ve ordered! It’s coconut mousse with passionfruit layer. The lady told us that the coconut milk that they use for the mousse is actually the pure type, not the canned ones. I love the combination of flavours and layers! It’s ingenious!

Matcha souffle: The texture of this cake is rather unique! It’s soft but dense at the same time. Like a cross between a souffle and a cake. We liked this but thought it wasn’t as spectacular as the other cakes.

The happy me! On a side note, the angle makes my arm looks fat ;(

Well, Kki I hope you could open up a shop here in KL, or I’ll just have to wait till my next visit to try out the rest of your pretty desserts ;(

If any of you that’s reading are from Singapore or are planning to head to Singapore, please mark this place down for some sweet Japanese treat!

Here’s their opening hours:
Tue–Sat: 12pm – 7pm
Sun: 1pm – 7pm
(Closed on Mon)

Kki,
7 Ann Siang Hill,
Singapore.
https://www.facebook.com/kki.sweets

Leave a Reply

