Salted Caramel Artisan Ice Cream, Upper Thomson

There’s this place that Kenneth & Yilin always frequent to for their ice cream fix. AS you can probably already tell, I always get these “food envy” whenever I’m on Instagram. Especially from the Singaporeans, because they have food similar to the ones back in Melbourne and the quality is almost always good. So…. I made Kenneth bring me to this place for dessert! Plus it’s really near the hotel I was staying (Oasia Hotel was totally awesome and has the nicest bathroom ever!).

Kenneth and I ready to dig into our waffles!

As much as I love my potongs and Magnums, I also love artisan ice creams. You know the ones that have no preservatives & artificial sweeteners in them and are only made with natural ingredients? Yeah, like the ones here.

Obviously walking into an ice cream shop called Salted Caramel, I had to opt for that flavour right? IT was delicious! In all seriousness, my face actually lighted up upon my first spoonful. They’ve got just the right balance of saltiness & sweetness.

We also had the horlicks & tim tam (one flavour) together with rum and raisins to go with the waffle as well. For $10.50, I thought it was pretty worth the price if we think about it in the dollar to dollar manner. Delicious waffle topped with homemade ice cream, it was the perfect dessert for meπŸ™‚

Opening hours:
SUN – THU : 1200-2300
EVE OF PH, FRI & SAT : 1200 – 0200

Salted Caramel
246F Upper Thomson Road
SINGAPORE

Leave a Reply

