Satay Celup: Ban Lee Siang, Jalan Ong Kim Wee

Satay celup is really popular in Malacca. It is like satay steamboat, where you cook your raw ingredients in a pot of satay sauce. Honestly am not a big fan of these but there are some people who are willing to queue up for an hour just to have satay celup! The pot of sauce is recycled, over and over again. To have the pot changed, you’d have to fork out RM 40!

My relatives from Malacca actually recommended me this place. Lesser queue and same quality they said. There’re 2 shops there, I don’t know if they’re the same but I have been eating at the one to the left, my left as I’m facing the restaurants.

20121028-124706.jpg

20121028-124314.jpg
At RM0.60 per stick, it is not exactly a steal. To have this for just dinner alone would be dissatisfying, so I’d recommend that you come here for a snack and head for dinner some place else! Being a typical Chinese we’d prefer to have a bit of carbs for dinner, but the only carb served at Ban Lee Siang was roti.

This is a great place to have satay celup if you do not want to queue for like an hour. You don’t have to worry about diarrhoea because I’ve eaten here twice and I’m still standing!

Opening Hours: 5.30pm – 12.30am (Closed On Tuesday)

Ban Lee Siang
45E, Jalan Ong Kim Wee,
Melaka
06 284 1935

Leave a Reply

